AOP Awards 2012 – new categories announced

With the huge success of the inaugural 2011 AOP Awards, the Association has decided to increase the number of categories this year to 16. The new categories include Specialist Practice of the Year, Contact Lens Practitioner of the Year, Optical Assistant of the Year and Optical Bravery Award

Last year saw the original nine categories receive nearly 6,000 individual votes online, while the Awards page on the OT website,, gained more than 28,000 page hits from April to December 2011. The votes and web hits show the wonderful support that all the nominees received from readers and are a true testament to their hard work and dedication.

“It has made me realise what I do is so very worthwhile” Supplier Award 2011 winner, Josie Barlow, Ultravision

Read the rest of the article here: 

Ask us a question, join the discussion or have your say..

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s